Five Storm prospects at final U-17 Camp

The Team Ontario Under-17 Program is holding a final camp July 6-10 in Oshawa, ON, featuring 77 players that were selected in the 2010 OHL Priority Selection including 16 players selected in the first round.  5 recent Storm picks are looking to follow in the footsteps of Carter Sandlak (pictured) and Zack Mitchell, who represented Ontario at the 2010 Under-17 World Hockey Challenge.

The camp is hosted by the Ontaro Hockey Federation with representation from the Ottawa District Minor Hockey Association and Hockey Northwestern Ontario. 

The camp will serve as a key evaluation for the selection of Team Ontario that will compete at the 2011 World Under-17 Hockey Challenge which takes place December 29th to January 4th in Winnipeg, MB.

Team Ontario captured gold in the 2008 event in London, ON, and the 2009 event in Port Alberni, BC, before falling to the United States in the finals last season in Timmins, ON, with a roster that included 20 OHL players.  Members of the silver medal winning team included first overall pick Daniel Catenacci of the Sault Ste. Marie Greyhounds, team captain Boone Jenner of the Oshawa Generals, along with CHL and OHL Rookie of the Year Matt Puempel of the Peterborough Petes. 

OHL Players Competing in the Final Team Ontario Under-17 Camp:

Players in italics represent first round picks, while the * denotes players that competed in the 2010 OHL Cup Showcase Tournament.

Guelph Storm:
Justin Auger
Matthew Finn*
Scott Kosmachuk*
Zachary Leslie*
Mason Prout*

Barrie Colts:
Josh MacDonald*
Kerby Rychel

Belleville Bulls:
Daniel Altshuller*
Adam Bignell
Deric Boudreau*
Brendan Gaunce*
Darryl Snelling*

Brampton Battalion:
Adam Lloyd*
Marcus McIvor*
Jordan McNaughton*

Erie Otters:
Drake Caggiula
Luke Cairns*
Connor Crisp*
Chris Marchese*
Adam Pelech*

Kingston Frontenacs:

Nathan Cull*
Alex Gudbranson*
Robert Polesello*
Blake Richard*
Dylan Staples*

Kitchener Rangers:
Jordan Delaurier*
Matia Marcantuoni*
Evan McEneny*
Curtis Meighan*

London Knights:
Andreas Athanasiou
Mike Crocock
Chris Tierney*
Brett Welychka*

Mississauga St. Michael’s Majors:
Spenser Cobbold*
Ryan Duhaime*

Niagara IceDogs:
Davis Boyer*
Jesse Graham*
Billy Jenkins*
Maxim Lamontagne*
Jamie Lewis*
Joel Wigle

Oshawa Generals:
Mitch Eden
Scott Laughton*
Justin Tugwell*

Ottawa 67’s:
Denny Dubblestyne*
Taylor Fielding*
Dalen Hedges*
Sean Monahan*
Ryan Shipley*

Owen Sound Attack:
Riley Brooks
Jarrod Maidens*
Dan Milne*

Peterborough Petes:
Zach Avoilo*
Connor Boland*
Slater Koekkoek
Joey Sullivan*

Plymouth Whalers:
Jake Patterson*
Thomas Wilson*

Saginaw Spirit:
Justin Kea
Jacob Ringuette*

Sarnia Sting:
Robert Bennett
Mike Dipaolo
Garrett Hooey*
Michael Woolley*

Sault St. Marie Greyhounds:
Gianluca Curcuruto*
Matthew Murray*

Sudbury Wolves:
Matthew Campagna*
Brad Cox*
Taylor Dupuis*
Cody Mintz*
Nathan Pancel*
Peter Poulin-Roy
Marly Quince*
Michael Rouleau*
Sam Schutt*
Brody Silk*

Windsor Spitfires:
Michael Clarke*

More News
Storm players named to the CIBC Canada Russia Series Roster
4 hours ago
Janes Saves of the Week – October 17, 2017
6 hours ago
Wawanesa OHL Plays of the Week: October 18, 2017
6 hours ago
Game Preview: Storm vs. Bulldogs October 20th, 7:30pm
6 hours ago
Justin Auger receives first ever NHL recall
8 hours ago
Tag Bertuzzi chosen to represent Canada at the 2017 World Under 17 Hockey Challenge
9 hours ago