Storm graduate Jason Dickinson playing for Stanley Cup

Ontario Hockey League

The final race to the Stanley Cup begins Saturday night when the Tampa Bay Lightning and Dallas Stars face off in the Edmonton bubble with 20 OHL graduates included between both rosters.

The Stars defeated the Vegas Golden Knights in five games to be crowned Western Conference champions. Their roster houses 9 OHL graduates in Nicholas Caamano (Plymouth/Flint/Hamilton), Ty Dellandrea (Flint Firebirds), Jason Dickinson (Guelph Storm), Radek Faksa (Kitchener/Sudbury), Corey Perry (London Knights), Tyler Seguin (Plymouth Whalers), Jamie Oleksiak (Saginaw/Niagara), Jason Robertson (Kingston/Niagara) and Andrej Sekera (Owen Sound Attack). Also included on the roster is Thomas Harley (Mississauga Steelheads) who is eligible to return for his 19-year-old OHL season.

Anthony Cirelli was the overtime hero in Game 6 of the Eastern Conference Final when he scored 13:18 into the extra frame to send the Lightning past the New York Islanders. Cirelli (Oshawa/Erie) is one of 10 former OHLers donning the Lightning jersey alongside Barclay Goodrow (Brampton/North Bay), Patrick Maroon (London Knights), Mitchell Stephens (Saginaw/London), Carter Verhaeghe (Niagara IceDogs), Zach Bogosian (Peterborough Petes), Erik Cernak (Erie Otters), Mikhail Sergachev (Windsor Spitfires), Scott Wedgewood (Plymouth Whalers) and Steven Stamkos (Sarnia Sting), who continues to recover from injury.

The Stars won their last Stanley Cup in 1999 and lost in the Final the following season. The Lightning will be playing for their first championship since 2004, having lost to the Chicago Blackhawks in the 2015 Stanley Cup Final. They were swept by the Columbus Blue Jackets in the first round of the 2019 playoffs; the first Presidents’ Trophy winner to have met that fate.


Anthony Cirelli (Oshawa/Erie, 2014-17)
Barclay Goodrow (Brampton/North Bay, 2009-14)
Patrick Maroon (London Knights, 2007-08)
Steven Stamkos (Sarnia Sting, 2006-08)
Mitchell Stephens (Saginaw/London, 2013-17)
Carter Verhaeghe (Niagara IceDogs, 2011-15)
Zach Bogosian (Peterborough Petes, 2007-08)
Erik Cernak (Erie Otters, 2015-17)
Mikhail Sergachev (Windsor Spitfires, 2015-17)
Scott Wedgewood (Plymouth Whalers, 2008-12)

Nicholas Caamano (Plymouth/Flint/Hamilton, 2014-18)
Ty Dellandrea (Flint Firebirds, 2016-20)*
Jason Dickinson (Guelph Storm, 2011-15)
Radek Faksa (Kitchener/Sudbury, 2011-14)
Thomas Harley (Mississauga Steelheads, 2017-20)*
Corey Perry (London Knights, 2001-05)
Jason Robertson (Kingston/Niagara, 2015-19)
Tyler Seguin (Plymouth Whalers, 2008-10)
Jamie Oleksiak (Saginaw/Niagara, 2011-12)
Andrej Sekera (Owen Sound Attack, 2004-06)

*Played in OHL during 2019-20 season

More News
Tracking the Storm - Chris Hajt
1 day ago
The Retro Camo hoodie is currently on sale!
1 day ago
Schedule Set for 2021 IIHF World Juniors in Edmonton & Red Deer
2 days ago
Oosterveld Heating & Air Conditioning Winter Wear Drive in Support of Lakeside Hope House
2 days ago
Bardown Toque for sale at Spykes
1 week ago
Tracking the Storm -Justin Nichols
1 week ago