2019-20 Leadership Award

Presented to the Guelph Storm by the Peaire family in memory of their son Jason, who died in February 1993 at the age of 17, the Leadership Award in memory of Jason Peaire was first presented following the 1993-94 season to Kayle Short and Chris Skoryna. Past winners have included Regan Stocco, Chris Hajt, Jason Jackman, two-time winner Morgan McCormick and Matt Finn. Last year’s recipient was Isaac Ratcliffe.

This year’s recipient, bounced right back after an injury riddled 2018-19 campaign with a career high year. Leading a young rebuilding team in a surprise season, his 2019-20 squad led the Midwestern Division in points before the Christmas break. Personally recording 83 points (24 goals, 59 assists) in 62 games, this player set career highs in goals and assists surpassing his previous high of 59 points during his rookie season in 2017-18. He was recognized in the annual OHL Coaches Poll, voted third in three categories; the best defensive forward, best on face offs and the best playmaker.

This year’s 2019-20 Leadership Award goes to our captain, Cam Hillis.

Congratulations Cam!

More News
CHL Statement on Racial Equality
3 days ago
Top Storm Team Challenge 1996-97 vs. 1993-94
4 days ago
5 Questions with Nick Suzuki
4 days ago
Top Storm Team 1998-99 vs. 2004-05
7 days ago
Top Storm Team 1994-95 vs. 2015-16
1 week ago
Daws, Gogolev and Burnett named to 2019-20 OHL All-Star Teams
1 week ago