2022 Guelph Storm Awards – Rookie of the Year

This year’s recipient of the Rookie of the Year award is Cam Allen. Congratulations Cam!

Cam was drafted 3rd overall by the Storm in the 2021 OHL Priority Selection. The 16-year-old registered 13 goals and 24 assists for 37 points in his first-ever season in the Ontario Hockey League.

Perhaps more than any other award, the Rookie of the Year Award is often a sign of great things to come for the winner. First awarded in the Storm’s inaugural 1991-92 season, 16 different players that earned Rookie of the Year honours in the team’s first 17 seasons went on to play in the NHL. This list includes Jeff O’Neill, Manny Malhotra[1], Fedor Tyutin, Ryan Callahan, Drew Doughty and Peter Holland. The last recipient was Danny Zhilkin.

More News
2022 World Juniors Daily: Aug. 14
11 hours ago
OHL Classics: Jeff O'Neill
1 day ago
24 Past and Present OHL Players Competing at 2022 World Junior Hockey Championship
4 days ago
10 CHL players to watch at the 2022 World Juniors
5 days ago
Pastujov named to U.S. National Junior Team
6 days ago
2022-23 Individual Tickets on Sale NOW!
6 days ago