Ratcliffe, Suzuki, Terry represent Storm at 2018-19 OHL Awards (Recap)

Ontario Hockey League
Aaron Bell/OHL Images

The Ontario Hockey League hosted the 2018-19 OHL Awards Ceremony on Wednesday afternoon in the Hockey Hall of Fame’s Great Hall in Toronto.

2018-19 OHL Award Winners:

Ukko-Pekka Luukkonen (Sudbury Wolves) – Red Tilson Trophy / Most Outstanding Player and OHL Goaltender of the Year – presented by Janes.

Evan Bouchard (London Knights) – Max Kaminsky Trophy / Defenceman of the Year – presented by Real Canadian Superstore.

Quinton Byfield (Sudbury Wolves) – Emms Family Award / Rookie of the Year – presented by Wawanesa.

Andre Tourigny (Ottawa 67’s) – Matt Leyden Trophy / Coach of the Year.

Jason Robertson (Niagara IceDogs) – Eddie Powers Memorial Trophy / Top Scorer

Justin Brazeau (North Bay Battalion) – Leo Lalonde Memorial Trophy / Overage Player of the Year

Nick Suzuki (Guelph Storm) – William Hanley Memorial Trophy / Most Sportsmanlike Player – presented by Ashley HomeStore.

Nicholas Canade (Mississauga Steelheads) – Dan Snyder Memorial Trophy / Humanitarian of the Year – presented by Kia Canada.

Isaac Ratcliffe (Guelph Storm) – Mickey Renaud Captain’s Trophy.

Thomas Harley (Mississauga Steelheads) – Bobby Smith Trophy / Scholastic Player of the Year – presented by CIBC.

Sasha Chmelevski (Ottawa 67’s) – Roger Neilson Memorial Award / Top Academic University Player.

Mack Guzda (Owen Sound Attack) & Zack Terry (Guelph Storm) – Ivan Tennant Memorial Award / Top Academic High School Player.

Shane Wright (Kingston Frontenacs) – Jack Ferguson Award / First overall pick in OHL Priority Selection.

Geoff Rutherford – Ken Bodendistel Character Award for Officials.



More News
Who Wore it Best #7
19 hours ago
Who Wore it Best #6
2 days ago
Who Wore it Best #5
3 days ago
OHL Announces Return to Play Plans
3 days ago
Who Wore it Best - #4
4 days ago
Who Wore it Best- #3
5 days ago