Roger Neilson Memorial Award Nominee

The Roger Neilson Memorial Award is awarded annually to the team’s top academic player in post-secondary studies. The winner of the team award is the team’s nominee for the OHL award of the same name / recognition. The award was first given out in 2005 and is named in honour of Hockey Hall of Fame coach Roger Neilson, a former high school teacher and coach of the Peterborough Petes.

Presented for the past 15 seasons, the OHL’s Roger Neilson Memorial Award has been claimed by Guelph Storm players three times in the last eight years: Tim Priamo in 2009; Kyle Pereira in 2012; and Justin Nichols in 2015. The 2014 recipient was former Storm forward Patrick Watling, then with the Greyhounds.

Taking Introduction to Marketing and Microeconomics while maintaining a mid 80’s average, this year’s Top Academic Player in Post-Secondary Studies and our nominee for the Roger Neilson Memorial Award is forward Eric Uba.

Congratulations Eric!

More News
Fashion Lighting Spotlight: Danny Zhilkin
1 day ago
Pius Suter latest Storm graduate to make NHL debut
7 days ago
No Shortage of OHL Alumni on NHL Opening Night Rosters
7 days ago
OHL Memory Minute: Jan. 13, 2019
7 days ago
OHL Classics: Todd Bertuzzi
1 week ago
City renews Sleeman Centre naming rights
1 week ago