Storm hand out 2018-19 hardware on Monday night

The Guelph Storm wrapped up another successful regular season in the Royal City on Monday night with the annual regular season wrap-up banquet.

Hosted by the voice of the Storm and CJOY’s own Larry Mellott, the team presented the annual awards during the event that was attended by over 200 guests. The Storm’s Glad Mowat Most Valuable Player award will be awarded at the conclusion of the playoffs.

Below is the list of award winners for the 2018-19 regular season.

2018-19 Guelph Storm Award Winners

Top Scorer Award… Nate Schnarr

Owens Corning “Tony Cammilleri Memorial” Playmaker Award… Nate Schnarr

Fan Club “Most Popular Player” Award… Cedric Ralph

Ivan Tennant Memorial (Top Academic Attending High School)… Zack Terry

Paul Fendley Memorial Award (Storm’s nominee for the league’s Bobby Smith Award)… Owen Lalonde

Roger Neilson Memorial Award (Top Academic Attending College or University)… Owen Lalonde

Mike Kelly Humanitarian Award (Commitment to the Team and the Community)… Isaac Ratcliffe

Fay Scott Memorial Award (Outstanding Commitment to Education and Community)… Cedric Ralph

Most Improved Player… Keegan Stevenson

Top Defenceman Award… Dmitri Samoroukov

Wellington Motors Rookie of the Year Award… Daniil Chayka

Leadership Award (in memory of Jason Peaire)… Isaac Ratcliffe

More News
Thank you Storm fans!
9 hours ago
Distinguished guest personalities to face off in Memorial eCup presented by Kia
1 day ago
Afanasyev and Chayka to attend Russian National Junior Team Selection Camp
4 days ago
Academic Spotlight Series: Owen Bennett
4 days ago
CHL Launches Premiere Memorial eCup Presented by Kia
5 days ago
Fashion Lighting Player Spotlight - Matthew Poitras
6 days ago